Pro Tools/ iTunes/ QuickTime 7 bug, workaround

Apple products and Mac operating systems. Including discussions on Virtual PC for Mac, Parallels Desktop for Mac, all Apple hardware and everything relating to Apple and Mac!
(MacCentre701)

ITunes 7.3.1

Postby EddiePaxil » Sat 28 Jul, 2007 1:41 pm

ITunes 7.3.1 works fine with the Digi 001.
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.8.1.5) Gecko/20070713 Firefox/2.0.0.5
"Once the music leaves your head it's already compromised." - Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth
User avatar
EddiePaxil
super member
super member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 21 Apr, 2005 2:52 am

Postby DennyMorden » Tue 06 Nov, 2007 11:55 pm

Hi,

I've got a digi 001, Protools LE 6.4, Mac OS X 10.4.10 with all the latest updates, and driver version 6.9.

Yep, as you can imagine, my dilemma is extremely real and I'm so limited in other options atm, got to be able to use pro tools somehow.

Is there any imaginable way, ever, of perhaps loading old 10.3 libraries and/or quickly installing 10.3 and moving pro tools over to that destination **without** installing it (my studio just gave me the computer with it preinstalled, nothing else with it no CDs nothing!!!!).

And yes, I'm desperate.

This is dumb but, perhaps if there is any way of hacking the 6.9 or even 7.0 (don't scathe me for this) drivers to work for 10.4.10.

Thank you in advance for any/all help you give!
UserAgent: Opera/9.50 (Macintosh; PPC Mac OS X; U; en)
Last edited by DennyMorden on Tue 06 Nov, 2007 11:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
DennyMorden
new member
new member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 06 Nov, 2007 11:49 pm
Location: holton, suffolk

Postby EddiePaxil » Wed 16 Apr, 2008 1:05 pm

As far as I know there are no "special" ways of running Pro Tools with a Digi 001 after Panther. There is supposedly a "special" version of Pro Tools TDM that you can run with your Digi 001. However, this also can only run on Panther.
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.8.1.13) Gecko/20080311 Firefox/2.0.0.13
"Once the music leaves your head it's already compromised." - Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth
User avatar
EddiePaxil
super member
super member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 21 Apr, 2005 2:52 am

Postby EddiePaxil » Wed 16 Apr, 2008 1:08 pm

General update. I recently ran into this thread at the Apple Support forum called Leopard alive on Dual 533 DA, with Digi 001. Apparently Core Audio 6.9.2 allows you to continue with the Digi 001 through Leopard. BUT WITHOUT PRO TOOLS! You will only be able to use third party software. As in the past[/url]
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X Mach-O; en-US; rv:1.8.1.13) Gecko/20080311 Firefox/2.0.0.13
Last edited by EddiePaxil on Wed 16 Apr, 2008 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Once the music leaves your head it's already compromised." - Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth
User avatar
EddiePaxil
super member
super member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 21 Apr, 2005 2:52 am

Previous

Return to Mac OS and Apple

Who is online

Registered users: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]