regarding KJC...

Our lounge for socialising and for all general topics in good taste. Including all SillyDog701 related issues.

Moderators: Edward, profman, Mandrake

regarding KJC...

Postby Dr Lobster* » Tue 30 May, 2006 11:11 am

i'll add this on here again, as it seems to have been deleted and nobody had to common courtesy to tell me why:

tidus johnson is not who he says he is; his company does not exist and no evidence of it ever trading can be found.

i'm not sure why he has told these lies, but please be aware of this fact if he asks you to part with any money.
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.3) Gecko/20060426 Firefox/1.5.0.3
Dr Lobster*
super member
super member
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon 29 May, 2006 3:46 pm
Location: Norfolk, UK

Postby Antony » Tue 30 May, 2006 11:15 am

Dr Lobster* wrote:i'll add this on here again, as it seems to have been deleted and nobody had to common courtesy to tell me why:

tidus johnson is not who he says he is; his company does not exist and no evidence of it ever trading can be found.

i'm not sure why he has told these lies, but please be aware of this fact if he asks you to part with any money.
I did not delete your message.

But, how can you be so sure that he's not what he says?
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/418 (KHTML, like Gecko) Safari/417.9.3
User avatar
Antony
diamond member
diamond member
 
Posts: 14510
Joined: Tue 18 Jun, 2002 11:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Postby Dr Lobster* » Tue 30 May, 2006 11:18 am

Antony wrote:
Dr Lobster* wrote:i'll add this on here again, as it seems to have been deleted and nobody had to common courtesy to tell me why:

tidus johnson is not who he says he is; his company does not exist and no evidence of it ever trading can be found.

i'm not sure why he has told these lies, but please be aware of this fact if he asks you to part with any money.
I did not delete your message.

But, how can you be so sure that he's not what he says?


Hi Antony; I didn't think for a second it was you, btw:

Follow this thread to the end; there's a fair bit of banter in there, but basically he's been pulling a fast one by claiming he has 'branches' (he doesn't, none can be found) and that he runs a trading uk limited company... yet no records at companies house can be found:

metropol247.co.uk/forum

[Shortened URL using BBCode. profman, 5/31/2006]
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.3) Gecko/20060426 Firefox/1.5.0.3
Last edited by Dr Lobster* on Tue 30 May, 2006 11:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
Dr Lobster*
super member
super member
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon 29 May, 2006 3:46 pm
Location: Norfolk, UK

Postby Antony » Tue 30 May, 2006 11:35 am

Dr Lobster* wrote:Follow this thread to the end; there's a fair bit of banter in there, but basically he's been pulling a fast one by claiming he has 'branches' (he doesn't, none can be found) and that he runs a trading uk limited company... yet no records at companies house can be found:

http://www.metropol247.co.uk/forum/view ... c&start=11
He even provided his company number. And what's the point of chasing him here?
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/418 (KHTML, like Gecko) Safari/417.9.3
User avatar
Antony
diamond member
diamond member
 
Posts: 14510
Joined: Tue 18 Jun, 2002 11:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Postby Dr Lobster* » Tue 30 May, 2006 11:50 am

the company number is not valid; do a search for it on companies house website:

059 LIMITED
41 BARRINGTON COURT
CHELTENHAM PLACE
ACTON
LONDON W3 8JT

this company is listed as dissolved (ie not trading)

furthermore, it is in a completely different part of the country to where he initially claimed to be based and called something completely different to what he said the company was trading as.



but he kept changing it when people spotted this, but none of the companies were in either the same locality or called the same thing as the one he purported to work for.



the reason i came across him here was because i found his posts after doing a google search.

i thought it was my duty to alert people here that he is a liar and that if they are ever asked to part with money, they think very carefully about doing so.

i don't want anybody to be ripped off or made a fool of, that's all.
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.0.3) Gecko/20060426 Firefox/1.5.0.3
Last edited by Dr Lobster* on Tue 30 May, 2006 11:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
Dr Lobster*
super member
super member
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon 29 May, 2006 3:46 pm
Location: Norfolk, UK

Postby Antony » Fri 02 Jun, 2006 10:25 am

Dr Lobster* wrote:the company number is not valid; do a search for it on companies house website:

059 LIMITED
41 BARRINGTON COURT
CHELTENHAM PLACE
ACTON
LONDON W3 8JT

this company is listed as dissolved (ie not trading)
He might not give you the correct company number. It does not really matter to SillyDog701 Message Centre.

Dr Lobster* wrote:but he kept changing it when people spotted this, but none of the companies were in either the same locality or called the same thing as the one he purported to work for.

[...]

i thought it was my duty to alert people here that he is a liar and that if they are ever asked to part with money, they think very carefully about doing so.

i don't want anybody to be ripped off or made a fool of, that's all.
The thing is... we don't really care if he owns a company. This website is to provide technical support. It does not really matter about his personal background.

The thing is... I don't think he's trying to rip any SillyDog701 member off here.
UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/418 (KHTML, like Gecko) Safari/417.9.3
User avatar
Antony
diamond member
diamond member
 
Posts: 14510
Joined: Tue 18 Jun, 2002 11:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia


Return to SillyDog701 Lounge

Who is online

Registered users: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]

cron